December 16, 2017 has learned that Daisy Expósito-Ulla the iconic, multi-awarded advertising industry leader, has been inducted into the AAF Hall of Fame, what is undoubtedly the highest honor bestowed by America’s Advertising Industry. The announcement was made in Washington D.C. by AAF officials. Expósito-Ulla, a well-known powerhouse of creativity, business-building and industriousness, has been widely recognized as a pivotal architect of the Hispanic Market in the United States. Her pioneering efforts for the industry started at an early age when the market was significantly smaller from what it is today. However, the induction announcement makes it clear that the recognition takes place in consideration of her contributions to American Advertising as a whole.

Her induction becomes official on Tuesday April 24th, 2018 when the AAF will hold its 69th Grand Gala, celebrating the industry and this year’s eight honorees whose names appear in alphabetical order in the following information from the AAF.

In a surprising move that adds additional impact to Expósito-Ulla’s induction, Daisy will be this year’s recipient of the prestigious David Bell Award. Following this information, the official Press Release from the American Advertising Federation.

Honorees Announced for the 69th Annual Advertising Hall of Fame®

Kenneth I. Chenault, American Express Company; Beth Comstock, GE; Daisy Expósito-Ulla, d expósito & Partners; Steve Hayden, Ogilvy & Mather; George Lois, Good Karma Creative; Paul Polman, Unilever; Arthur O. Sulzberger Jr., The New York Times Company; and Lois Wyse (1926-2007), Wyse Advertising, elected into the Hall of Fame's 69th Class.

Elected by the Advertising Hall of Fame’s distinguished Council of Judges, the American Advertising Federation announced eight honorees, the Class of 2018, to be inducted into the Advertising Hall of Fame on April 24, 2018.

The Advertising Hall of Fame recognizes the most accomplished and legendary figures in advertising, bringing together the industry to celebrate the Biggest Night in Advertising™. The 69th Annual Advertising Hall of Fame Induction Ceremonies & Gala Dinner will be held the evening of Tuesday, April 24, 2018, at Cipriani Wall Street in New York.

“We are very proud to have some of our industry’s most accomplished leaders and admired legends in the AAF’s Hall of Fame Class of 2018.  Our Council of Judges – leaders in media, marketing and advertising, including current Hall of Fame members – worked diligently to select this diverse group that represents the best of the best,” said Wenda Harris Millard, Vice Chairman of MediaLink, and Chairman of the Advertising Hall of Fame. 

This year’s honorees include: Kenneth I. Chenault, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, American Express Company; Beth Comstock, Former Vice Chair, GE; Daisy Expósito-Ulla, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, d expósito & Partners; Steve Hayden, Retired Vice Chairman, Global Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy & Mather; George Lois, Creative Director, Good Karma Creative; Paul Polman, Chief Executive Officer, Unilever; Arthur O. Sulzberger Jr., Publisher and Chairman, The New York Times Company; and Lois Wyse (1926-2007), Founder, Wyse Advertising.

Daisy Expósito-Ulla will also be presented with the distinguished David Bell Award for Industry Service, awarded to recognize extraordinary and unique contributions and service to the advertising community and industry as a whole. The award is named in honor of David Bell (Hall of Fame Class of 2007), a visionary leader and mentor to several generations of advertising professionals.

Bill Hagelstein, President, Chief Executive Officer of RPA, and Vice Chairman of the Advertising Hall of Fame added, “These advertising legends speak to the lasting power of advertising. This group of leaders, having such a diverse range of backgrounds and unique, impressive experiences, will have a lasting impact inspiring many more generations to come.”

For more information on the Advertising Hall of Fame, please visit


Leave a reply

Enter the characters shown in the image.