Spanish Broadcasting System, Inc. (SBS) announced that controversial entertainment journalist Javier Ceriani will be joining the cast of "Esta Noche Si" on weekdays at 9:00 pm (EST), 8:00 pm (CT), 7:00 pm (MST) and 6:00 pm (PST).

Univision Communications Inc. (UCI) announced that Rosemary Mercedes has been promoted to executive vice president and chief communications officer, effective immediately. Mercedes, who has been serving as interim head of Corporate Communications and Public Relations since August 2016, will continue to be based in New York and will report to Randy Falco, president and Chief Executive Officer of UCI.

Telemundo Deportes announced “Día de Gallos,” the first-ever sports podcast offered by a U.S. Spanish-language broadcast network

Cine Mexicano announced the premiere of Las Batallas de Celaya, a critically acclaimed miniseries starring Mexican superstar Kate del Castillo and produced by Eric del Castillo.

NBC UNIVERSO will premiere “Niño Santo,” the popular Mexican original drama series, starring Karla Souza and Jose Maria de Tavira on Wednesday, January 11 at 10pm/9C.

As part of the newly renovated Azteca America daytime show "Venga la Alegría", actor and singer Patricio Borghetti will join the team as one of the principal hosts of the show.

Estrella TV announced that it is launching its first ever national morning newscast and a morning show.

Fuse announced a multi-platform expansion of its relationship with Gabriel “Fluffy” Iglesias.  This includes the addition of three new digital series, along with the renewal of Iglesias’ hit Fuse TV original.

TV networks want to give us more stuff: programming content and advertising. Trouble is, much of that can spill over into irregular time segments. Now it seems one of the key consumer TV tools might be in jeopardy.

Veteran direct marketers believed that non-DR TV couldn’t be measured. But that was before advances in digital measurement and data analytics. Thanks to these technologies, behavior can now modeled and predicted in online and offline channels.

Telemundo and NBC UNIVERSO will present the exclusive US Spanish-language simulcast of “The Best FIFA Football Awards™” on Monday, January 9 at 12:30PM/11:30 AM C.

Entravision Communications Corporation announced the official launch of its new radio format in Los Angeles, La Suavecita.

Before turning the corner from 2016 to 2017, Telemundo accompanied the launch of El Chema, its latest 10 p.m. nightly attraction, with A 360 Escape, a virtual reality vignette about the series. By Simon Applebaum

Ever hear the phrase “print is dead”? Well if you check with almost 170 million Americans, they’d tell you that nothing could be farther from the truth.

HispanicAd in association with Adam R Jacobson are proud to announce the availability of the 2016 Hispanic TV Upfront Report.  View and download for FREE

Pages