August 26, 2001

The American Advertising Federation (AAF) has named seven exceptional young advertising and media executives to the
elite ranks of its Advertising Hall of Achievement.

The Advertising Hall of Achievement awards honor industry professionals age 40 and younger who are making a significant impact on the industry through their leadership, career achievements and personal inspirational qualities. This year's recipients were selected from a field of 45 nominees. The 2001 Advertising Hall of Achievement inductees are the following:

* Linda Thomas Brooks, executive vice president & managing director, GM Mediaworks and GM Cyberworks
* Karen Edwards, VP-worldwide marketing, Yahoo!
* Jack Griffin, president, Parade Publications
* Chan Suh, chief executive officer, AGENCY.COM
* Deborah Wahl, marketing communications manager, Lincoln Mercury
* Tony Wright, chief strategy and planning officer, North America, Ogilvy and Mather Advertising
* Anne Kallin Zehren, publisher, Teen People

"We celebrate these industry achievers for advancing their clients' best interests through dynamic advertising practices," said AAF President and CEO Wally Snyder. "These bright professionals are setting the stage for a vibrant future for advertising."

For more information at

Leave a reply

Enter the characters shown in the image.